All Systems Operational

Updated 4 days ago

Scheduled Maintenance

sea3 RAM UpgradePlanned Maintenance

Schedule

January 20, 2017 6:20PM - 6:50PM EST
January 20, 2017 11:20PM - 11:50PM UTC

Components

Seattle

Locations

sea3

Description

Continuing with our RAM upgrades, we will be upgrading node sea3 from 128GB of RAM to 256GB. The actual upgrade itself should take no more than 15 minutes. However we will power down the node 10 minutes before the upgrade period in order to have the node ready for upgrade.

Websites




Operational

NYC




Operational

Dallas




Operational

Seattle




Operational

History (Last 7 days)

seastorage1 downService Disruption

Incident Status

Service Disruption


Components

Seattle


Locations

seastorage1




January 14, 2017 11:07AM EST
January 14, 2017 4:07PM UTC
[Investigating] Node appears to have kernel panicked.

January 14, 2017 11:29AM EST
January 14, 2017 4:29PM UTC
[Identified] To be safe we are checking the filesystem due to the hard crash.

January 14, 2017 11:40AM EST
January 14, 2017 4:40PM UTC
[Monitoring] Vms are booting once more. We will be monitoring it in case it crashes again.

January 14, 2017 12:01PM EST
January 14, 2017 5:01PM UTC
[Monitoring] All vms are booted

January 15, 2017 12:39PM EST
January 15, 2017 5:39PM UTC
[Resolved] Node seems to be stable now. Closing

Incident Status

Service Disruption


Components

Seattle


Locations

seastorage1




January 14, 2017 10:27AM EST
January 14, 2017 3:27PM UTC
[Investigating] This node requires an emergency reboot. There may be a brief period of downtime.

January 14, 2017 10:33AM EST
January 14, 2017 3:33PM UTC
[Monitoring] vms should be coming back online now.

January 14, 2017 10:54AM EST
January 14, 2017 3:54PM UTC
[Resolved] All vms booted